Administration & Personnel

The ELGO-DIMITRA Board of Directors is composed of nine (9) members.

In addition to the General Directorate for Administration and Finance, the Agency's activities are supported by three thematic General Directorates: Agricultural Research, Agricultural Education and Training and Agricultural Product Quality Assurance

ELGO DIMITRA Board of Directors

President of the Board is Dr S. Charoutounian, Professor GPA Vice President is Ms S. Petri, C/O is Mr P. Chatzinikolaou

The General Directorate of Agricultural Research has 11 research institutes. The General Director of Agricultural Research is Dr. A. Tsagkarakou, Research Director.



Institutes all over Greece


Research Programs


Specialized Investigators


National collections of plant genetic resources